BCA Standing Committees

Economic Development Committee

To promote growth in northeast Indiana through financial and lobbying support to area economic development organizations and help members be apprised on important issues.

  • Committee Chair: Chris Wesner, Shambaugh & Son, L.P.
  • Committee Vice-Chair: Rick Lehman, Keystone Concrete, Inc.
  • Board Liaison: Ben Hermann, Votaw Electric Inc.
  • Andy Brooks, Brooks Construction Co., Inc.
  • Conner Call, Bradley Company
  • Joe Dunaway, The Hagerman Group
  • Brad Ewart, SME
  • John Hoffman, Star Excavating
  • Rhett Mast, E&B Paving, LLC
  • Janet Roe Nichols, One Eleven Design
  • Zach Richards, Dulin, Ward & DeWald, Inc.
  • Seth Sailors, Katz, Sapper & Miller
  • Sam Schenkel, Lassus Bros. Oil, Inc.
  • Aimee Shimasaki, MartinRiley architects - engineers
  • Nathan Truchon, Irving Materials, Inc.
  • Jennifer Vanderpool, Felderman Design-Build
  • John Vasell, F.A. Wilhelm Construction
  • Kyle Wilson, FCI Construction
  • Steve Zacher, The Zacher Company

Education Committee

To provide practical learning opportunities based on the needs of the membership that foster individuals' career growth and members' organizational development through BCA University. 

  • Committee Chair: Zach Kessie, Michael Kinder & Sons
  • Committee Vice-Chair: Greg Perigo, Indiana Tech
  • Board Liaison: Matt Gerbers, Shambaugh & Son, L.P.
  • Andy Binkley, Weigand Construction Co.
  • Will Blume, EPIC Insurance Midwest
  • Tom Farny, Purdue Fort Wayne
  • Douglas Furnish, Indiana Tech
  • Andy Lanphere, Assured Partners
  • Ed Messer, The Hagerman Group
  • Bill Meyer, Shambaugh & Son, L.P.
  • Tedd Miller, Tonn and Blank Construction
  • Aaron Springer, Occulair, LLC
  • Karen Stahl, Moake Park Group, Inc.
  • David Theye, Briner Building, Inc.
  • Judson Yoder, LeMaster Steel Erectors

Government Affairs Committee

To monitor legislation affecting the construction industry and develop closer relationships with local elected officials.

  • Committee Chair: Cindy Riebersal, Brooks Construction Co.
  • Committee Vice-Chair: David Dyer, Tonn and Blank Construction Co.
  • Board Liaison: John Hoffman, Star Excavating
  • Conner Call, Bradley Company
  • Alex Downard, Michael Kinder, and Sons, Inc.
  • Lea Gamble, Moake Park Group, Inc.
  • Michael Hoffman, Beers Mallers Backs & Salin, LLP
  • Paul Lagemann, TJ Nowak Supply Company, Inc.
  • Bill Meyer, Shambaugh & Son, L.P.
  • Zach Meyer, The Zacher Company
  • Eric Steenman, Lake City Bank
  • Mark Warsco, Rothberg Law Firm

Membership Committee

To seek and retain quality members and involve members in BCA activities.

  • Committee Chair: Andy Hyndman, Epic Insurance *
  • Committee Vice-Chair: Tom Fisher, Stoops Freightliner *
  • Board Liaison: Brandon Bushee, Brooks Construction Co., Inc.
  • Tim Badgley, Sunrise Energy Systems, Inc. *
  • Jeremiah Case, W. A. Jones Truck Equipment
  • Melissa Jaegle, Master Consultants LP
  • Greg Lynch, Almet, Inc.
  • Andrew Skillman, 1st Source Bank *
  • Mick Stewart, Stewart, Brimner, Peters & Co., A Gallagher Company
  • Gary Voirol, MSKTD & Associates
  • Kyle Wilson, FCI Construction *

* New Member Ambassador

Program Committee

Plans and implements BCA membership meetings, events, and awards programs. Helps members build their social capital (networking).

  • Committee Chair: Kelli Warner, Design Collaborative
  • Committee Vice-Chair: Samantha Bercot, Crowe LLP
  • Board Liaison: Brian Gerig, IMI - Irving Materials, Inc.
  • Danielle Burns, Three Rivers Business Interiors
  • Kate Gigli, Imperial Surveillance, Inc. Fort Wayne
  • Jeff Harding, Haller & Colvin, P.C.
  • John Hawkins, H & H Sales Co.
  • Corey McSweeney, Katz, Sapper & Miller
  • Phil Miller, C.M.S. Roofing
  • Gabriel Monger, SourceOne Insurance
  • Tyler Nix, Patriot Engineering and Environmental, Inc.
  • Zech Oberlin, Momper Insulation
  • Kara Smith, Baden, Gage & Schroeder, LLC
  • Eric Steenman, Lake City Bank

Safety Committee

To identify members' needs for executive safety and OSHA compliance functions and offer programs to meet those needs, such as bi-monthly Construction Safety Forums and other education /training opportunities.

  • Committee Chair: Jason Zimmerman, Shambaugh & Son, L.P.
  • Committee Vice-Chair: Jacob Becker, The Hagerman Group
  • Board Liaison: Ryan Fruchey, Don R. Fruchey, Inc.
  • Cory Cartwright, IMI - Irving Materials Inc.
  • Tyler Egbert, Weigand Construction Co., Inc.
  • Matt Favory, Brooks Construction Co., Inc.
  • Shawn Fayette, CME Construction
  • Todd Mapes, Don R. Fruchey, Inc.
  • Luke Parrish, Robert E. Crosby, Inc.
  • Greg Parsenow, Crosby Excavating, Inc.
  • Mike Schenkel, Schenkel Construction, Inc.
  • Rachel Skinner, FCI Construction
  • David Theye, Briner Building, Inc.
  • Sheryl Wiser, Fox Contractors Corp.
  • Ty Wyss, Michael Kinder & Sons, Inc.

Workforce Recruitment Committee

To develop and implement programs designed to influence 1,000 students to consider a career in the trade industry.

  • Committee Chair: 
  • Committee Vice-Chair: Nick Alwine, FCI Construction
  • Kristen Baker, Brooks Construction Co.
  • Emily Brough, K & H Construction, Inc.
  • Carly Buchanan, Brooks Construction Co.
  • Nick Craghead, Weigand Construction Co., Inc.
  • Josh Custer, Brooks Construction Co.
  • Mark Englert, Mill Supplies, Inc.
  • Jeff Fair, Ivy Tech Community College
  • John Goodman, Assured Partners
  • Blake Johnson, LeMaster Steel Erectors
  • Patrick McKenzie, Central Rent-a-Crane
  • Tedd Miller, Tonn and Blank Construction
  • Bruce Perry, The Hagerman Group
  • Andrew Sanders, United Flooring, Inc.
  • Chad Sutton, Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
  • Taylor Sobieraj, Michael Kinder & Sons, Inc.
  • Adam Welch, Greater Fort Wayne, Inc.

Young Professionals Committee

To foster growth in BCA members' younger employees by providing education and networking opportunities to expedite their career advancement and into leadership positions within their organizations and the Association.

  • Committee Chair: Kyle Wilson, FCI Construction
  • Committee Vice-Chair: Jamie Bates, SME
  • Board Liaison:  Nick Alwine, FCI Construction
  • Andrew Brooks, Brooks Construction Co., Inc.
  • Brian Clifford, Faeger Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
  • Brad Ewart II, PE, SME
  • Liz Filler, Shambaugh & Son, L.P.
  • Lea Gamble, Moake Park Group
  • Austin Harris, The Hagerman Group
  • Brooke Kinder, Michael Kinder & Sons, Inc.
  • Nolan Mark, On The Mark Land Surveying
  • John Short, PE, Structural Engineering Services, LLC
  • Mick Stewart, Stewart, Brimner, Peters & Co., A Gallagher Company
  • Sean Weigand, The DeHayes Group
Click Here to Download the Volunteer Opportunity Form